blog,paged,paged-6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive


21 Aug

GETAC Committee Applications Accepted Until September 17

Interested in serving on a GETAC committee? You have until midnight, September 17 to get your application in to DSHS. Committee members serve three-year terms. The application form can be downloaded from the News/Features column of the DSHS Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Coordination website: http://www.dshs.texas.gov/emstraumasystems/GETACCommApp.shtm.   * Applications (via...

Read More
01 Aug

TETAF Post-Legislative Survey

Thank you to our members and stakeholders for your support during the past legislative session. Please complete the following survey to help TETAF as we work through the special session and prepare for 2019. SURVEY...

Read More
01 Aug

TETAF General Meeting August 15 in Austin

TETAF will meet in Austin August 15 for the quarterly general meeting. The meeting is hosted in conjunction with the quarterly Governor's EMS & Trauma Advisory Council (GETAC) meetings. TETAF Quarterly General Meeting Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Wyndham Garden Austin Hotel Lady Bird Lake Ballroom 3401 S IH 35 Frontage Road Austin, TX 6:00...

Read More
31 Jul

Submit Your Nominations for the Texas EMS Awards

The Department of State Health Services is currently accepting nominations online for the 2017 Texas EMS Awards. EMS Educator Award honors a state-certified EMS instructor or course coordinator who advances EMS education in Texas through innovation, collaboration and a commitment to students. EMS Medical Director Award honors a physician who has...

Read More
22 Jul

Texas Home to Five of the Most Affordable Medical Schools

A recent study by Student Loan Hero ranked the affordability of the nations' medical schools based on annual tuition costs, average indebtedness at graduation and the percentage of borrowers receiving institutional aid. Of the top 10 most affordable medical schools, 5 are located in Texas. Here are...

Read More
21 Jul

Participation Request for NHSTA Research Effort

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) has requested participation from EMS agencies in their research effort to characterize ground ambulance operator training in EMS systems. Although training for ground ambulance operators has been repeatedly identified as an important step in the emergency medical services safety...

Read More
20 Jul

Jon Huss Named Associate Commissioner at DSHS

Jonathan R. Huss has been named Associate Commissioner for Regulatory Services at the Department of State Health Services. He has served as interim associate commissioner for the division since the retirement of Kathy Perkins in November of last year. Jon has has been with the Division...

Read More