TETAF Board of Directors Election Results

During the December 8 TETAF General Assembly meeting, six nominees were elected to the 2023 TETAF Board of Directors with terms that will expire in 2025. The General Assembly voted from the slate of 13 nominees with the six highest votes elected to serve on the TETAF Board of Directors.The individuals elected today to the TETAF Board of Directors are:

  • Ernest Gonzalez, MD, FACS
  • Wanda Helgesen, RN, MSN
  • Kenneth Mattox, MD, FACS
  • Joseph Petty, MD, FACOG
  • Kate Schaefer, RN, BSN, CEN, NREMT
  • David Weisoly, DO

New to the TETAF Board of Directors is Dr. Ernest Gonzalez. Wanda Helgesen, Dr. Kenneth Mattox, Kate Schaefer, and Dr. David Weisoly will return to the TETAF Board for another term. Dr. Joseph Petty will return to the TETAF Board for his first full term after fulfilling a one year term from a vacant board position. TETAF would like to thank our departing board member, Dr. Jeff Beeson for his commitment and service to the TETAF Board of Directors. TETAF would like to thank all of the nominees for their interest in serving on the TETAF Board of Directors.