TETAF Board of Directors Appoints Bill Bonny, BA, LP to Open Board Seat

The Texas EMS, Trauma & Acute Care Foundation (TETAF) is pleased to announce the appointment of Bill Bonny, BA, LP to the TETAF Board of Directors. Bonny will fulfill the remainder of an unexpired term from an open seat on the board. Kathy Perkins, RN, MBA, recently stepped down from her role on the TETAF Board to care for a family member. Perkins served on the TETAF Board for six years and was the treasurer. TETAF was privileged to have Perkins’ experience and dedication on its Board of Directors and we thank Perkins for her leadership.

Bonny is the division chief for Prosper Fire Rescue in North Texas. He is the chair for the North Central Texas Trauma Regional Advisory Council (NCTTRAC) and has served in a variety of roles with NCTTRAC. Bonny has also served as the EMS Outreach Program Manager for Texas Health Resources.

Bonny will serve the remainder of Perkins’ term which expires in December.

Please join us in welcoming Bill Bonny to the TETAF Board of Directors.