Texas Trauma Quality Improvement Program Collaborative

Members of the Texas Trauma Quality Improvement Program Collaborative met on February 11, 2016, for the first organizational meeting. 


Texas TQIP Mission

The program aims to measure and improve the quality of care administered to trauma patients through a

statewide collaborative of participating trauma centers in Texas.


Friendly and collegial atmosphere

Non-competitive use of data

Evidence-based practices

Use of actionable data to focus on effectiveness of care

Encourage all members to participate and make a contribution


Integrity – to work with one another and not for competitive advantage

Commitment – to participate completely and fully in the program

Opportunity – to share experiences and outcomes so that all can learn

Texas TQIP Meetings

All trauma centers participating in the virtual collaborative meetings must have a signed confidential statement on file to gain access to the scheduled meetings.

Texas TQIP Meeting

Texas TQIP Collaborative Meeting
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin Hotel
6505 N. Interstate 35
Room details to be announced 

Wednesday, August 21, 2024, 7:00 - 8:30 a.m. CDT

Register to attend via GoTo

Become a TX TQIP member

Membership is open to all Texas Level I, II, and III participating TQIP trauma centers.

Facilities must currently participate in the national Trauma Quality Improvement Program and submit data to the National Trauma Data Bank to be included in the Texas TQIP Collaborative. More information on the national Trauma Quality Improvement Program is available here.

If you are a member of Texas TQIP, click here to access Mighty Networks. 

Please contact us at texastqip@tetaf.org with any questions about the collaborative or Texas TQIP participation.